Self-Study, or the art of Self-Reflection, is about knowing our true identity.

It’s part of the ‘Eight Limbs of Yoga’, which offers guidelines on how to be with the world around us and ourselves.

You don’t have to be a yogi to enjoy this wisdom. But you need to be curious about how you live your life and if your choices support your vision.

Often we are looking for solutions or healing outside of ourselves. What if you connect to your inner healer that is always present?

Self-reflection makes us more aware of the things that harm us – or the things that serve us.

Self-awareness is your master tool for this knowledge and inner instinct. It’s your highest level of investment to pay attention to get to know yourself better.

You know this scenario: You follow the constant stimulation of our hectic lifestyle. An endless to-do list or too much to think or worry about. One leads to the next, and at the end of the day, you feel frazzled because you forgot to pause to check in with yourself.

If that is you, I hope you pause right now and change that. Take a breath, drop your shoulders, relax, let go of your battle, and feel the present moment. 

Yes, this moment is the only one we have!

Is your self-reflection dark or negative, and all you see is misery? I bet that your self-care never makes it to the top of your to-do list.

There is only one person who can change that. And yes, that is You!

I devote my life and teaching to help you cultivate powerful tools to battle your life storms. We are all born with a deep knowing, a deep sense of wisdom.  When things fall apart around you, and they always do, you can use your tools to tap into your inner healer. He will battle the storm for you – to help you regain your sense of peace and power.

My 🌴Tiny Islands are part of this process. To pause and take care of yourself and ask questions is how you let your inner healer step up and guide you.

Here’s is my favorite 

🌴Tiny Island for Self-Reflection

Three Questions  –  Listen to the 4-min-audio below:


Let the audio guide you to reflect on the three questions:

  1. How well did you love?
  2. How well did you live?
  3. How deeply did you let go?

Much love always,



P.S. The Yamas and Niyamas are the first two steps of the ‘Eight Limbs of Yoga’ by Patanjali

There are

5 Yamas – teaching you principles on how to be with the world around you

5 Niymas – teaching you how to be with yourself.

You can read about them in my Wednesday Whispers

Self-Study or Svadhyaya is the 4th Niyama.